Thursday, 11 October 2012

The Iron Legends

No questions asked just read ahead folk. Presenting The Iron Fey #1.5, 3.5, 4.5 The Iron Legends by Julie Kagawa.

Here is the summary of the book:

Enter the world of the internationally bestselling Iron Fey series. Dangerous faeries. Heartbreaking romance. Thrilling action and limitless adventure. The world of the fey has never been so powerful. This collection includes three novellas set in the world of the Iron Fey plus the Guide to the Iron Fey with exclusive information about Julie Kagawa's unforgettable world of Faery.

Winter's Passage

Never make a promise to a faery. They always come to collect. Now Meghan Chase must fulfill her promise to Prince Ash of the Winter Court and embark upon a dangerous journey into the heart of enemy territory—while being pursued by a relentless new foe and guarding her own foolish heart.

Summer's Crossing

What can turn enemies into reluctant allies? A call from the Exile Queen, Leanansidhe, ties legendary prankster Puck to his archenemy, Prince Ash, on a journey that may end in betrayal and will set them both on an irreversible path.

Iron's Prophecy

Before she ever knew what she might become, Iron Queen Meghan Chase was warned by the oracle that her firstborn child would bring nothing but grief. And even as Meghan and Ash celebrate their long-awaited union, the prophecy stirs.…

Three Iron Fey novellas for the first time in print!

Since I don't want to repeat it again. This is an anthology of all the iron fey novellas released to date -  Winter's Passage, Summer's Crossing and Iron Prophecy. Summer, Winter and Iron together at last. Along with a few other goodies.

I had already read and reviewed Winter's Passage and Summer's Crossing, so i won't be getting into it again, but got to say it was marvelous to read it again. You all can find my reviews of -

Winter's Passage review - here
Summer's Crossing review - here

Moving on to what I really want to show you guys is the latest novella released in the series, Iron Prophecy. Happens sometimes after the Iron Knight ended. The oracle appears at the Elysium this time held in Tir Na Nog, and warns the Iron Queen about the destructive future wrought by her child in the future.....oh a little spoiler here (only this once) you might want to read this particular short before you tackle The Lost Prince, helps you big time.....

But enough now..... i'd like to finally say.....

Winter's Passage (Iron Fey, #1.5)  Summer's Crossing (Iron Fey, #3.5)  Iron's Prophecy (The Iron Fey, #4.5)
Explosively marvelous as always Ms. Kagawa. This particular novella (Iron Prophecy) brings out the changes in Ash after his sojourn with Puck, Grim and some unexpected allies to the end of the world and back to gain a soul. He is much more kinder and compassionate now and is able to openly show his feelings now that he is no longer the Winter prince (exiled from the winter court). I specially loved this new side of Ash that he only reserves for Meghan. Puck and Grim make an appearance as always.... In short as always a job well done. Hope we will get to see more shorts like this.

"Summer, Winter and Iron - Perfect & Magically fantabulous keeper edition"

Genre :      Young Adult, Paranormal, Anthology

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

Rate:             /5 (It was Amazing)


Post a Comment


Le' Grande Codex Template by Ipietoon Cute Blog Design