Monday, 28 October 2013

The Debt Collector (#1 - 3)

This was one fast read. Presenting The Debt Collector (#1-3) by Susan Kays Quinn.

Here is the summary of the book:

EPISODES 1-3 (Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy) of the Debt Collector serial.Contains mature content and themes. 

What's your life worth on the open market? 
A debt collector can tell you precisely.

Season One now complete!

Lirium plays the part of the grim reaper well, with his dark trenchcoat, jackboots, and the black marks on his soul that every debt collector carries. He's just in it for his cut, the ten percent of the life energy he collects before he transfers it on to the high potentials, the people who will make the world a better place with their brains, their work, and their lives. That hit of life energy, a bottle of vodka, and a visit from one of Madam Anastazja's sex workers keep him alive, stable, and mostly sane... until he collects again. But when his recovery ritual is disrupted by a sex worker who isn't what she seems, he has to choose between doing an illegal hit for a girl whose story has more holes than his soul or facing the bottle alone--a dark pit he's not sure he'll be able to climb out of again.

The first three episodes of the Debt Collector serial are collectively the length of a short novel, or 152 pages. These are the first three of nine episodes in the first season of The Debt Collector serial. This dark and gritty future-noir is about a world where your life-worth is tabulated on the open market and going into debt risks a lot more than your credit rating. For young-adult-appropriate thrills, see Susan's bestsellingMindjack Series. For more about the Debt Collector serial,

EPISODE LIST - add them to your TBR!
Delirium - Debt Collector 1
Agony - Debt Collector 2
Ecstasy - Debt Collector 3 
Broken - Debt Collector 4 
Driven - Debt Collector 5 
Fallen - Debt Collector 6 
Promise - Debt Collector 7 
Ruthless - Debt Collector 8 
Passion - Debt Collector 9 

or add the collections

Debt Collector (Vol 1-3) - Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy
Debt Collector (Vol 4-6) - Broken, Driven, Fallen
Debt Collector (Vol 7-9) - Promise, Ruthless, Passion
Debt Collector Season One - in EBOOK AND PRINT

Short Stories. This is a volume of the first 3 episodes in the Debt Collector series - Delirium, Agony & Estacy. 5 chapters each. A fast and exciting read that had been sitting on my netgalley shelf for quiet some time...... And i'm now finally getting to it.

And all 3 episodes tell the tale of a world, a future that is as dystopic as it can be utopic. This us a future where your life gets measured in the open market and when it is time the debt collector comes to collect your remaining life essence, to be given to a person who is doing something for the betterment of the society or somebody who will gain a lot with extra time to live. Kinda like that movie 'In Time' and you can refer to the debt collector as the futuristic Grim Reapers if you want to.

Delirium, agony & Estacy follow the story of a young debt collector Lirium as he meets Elena & Ophelia and gets his world shaken to its roots. LIfe for a collector can take the wrong turn in just one second and even doing the *deed* won't be able to keep it in. The author deftly creates an interesting world, a possible future for mankind and proceeds to tell it in just 5 chapters each. With each episode, unlocking the secrets of Lirium's world. GENIUS.

"A dark and gritty future-noir where your life is taken at market value"

Genre :      Sci-fi, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy

Publisher: All Night Reads

Release Date: 3th April, 2013

My Copy: publisher and netgalley

Rate:            4/5 (Really Liked It)

Buy:           Amazon


Post a Comment


Le' Grande Codex Template by Ipietoon Cute Blog Design